Skip to main content

Industry Forum Breakfast

Miami-Dade TPO’s Industry Forum Breakfast will facilitate engaging conversations with industry partners, along with federal, state, and local agencies, to discuss the future transportation and investment needs for the continued growth and economic vitality of the Southeast Florida region.

July 17, 2023 Agenda

7:00 am Registration/Sponsor Exhibit
  • Industry Forum Networking
8:00 am Welcome and Opening Remarks
  • Emcee: Jawan Strader, News Anchor, NBC 6
  • Introduction: Aileen Bouclé, AICP, Executive Director, Miami-Dade TPO
  • Hon. Estaban Bovo, Jr., Chairman, Miami-Dade TPO
"What's the Real Deal?" Bold Conversations on the Future of Mobility
  • Moderator: Hon. Josephy M. Corradino, AICP, Mayor, Village of Pinecrest
  • Hon. Estaban Bovo, Jr., Chairman, Miami-Dade TPO
  • Hon. Oliver G. Gilbert III, Vice Chairman, Miami-Dade TPO
  • Hon. Eileen Higgins, Board Member, Miami-Dade TPO
9:00 am Special Guest Speaker
  • Introduction: Hon. Rene Garcia, Board Member, Miami-Dade TPO
  • Jamie Christian, P.E., Florida Division Administrator, Federal Highway Administration
9:15 am Intersection of Transportation and Real Estate Development
  • Moderator: Gus Cabrera, President, Latin Builders Association
  • Claudio Miro, Director of Governmental Affairs, Freebee
  • Jose M. Gonzalez, Senior Vice President, Florida East Coast Industries, LLC
  • Nir Shoshani, Principal, NR Investments
10:00 am Keynote Speaker
  • Introduction: Hon. Kionne L. McGhee, Board Member, Miami-Dade TPO
  • Keynote Speaker: Jared W. Perdue, P.E., State Secretary, Florida Department of Transportation
  • Question/Answer Moderator: Jawan Strader, News Anchor, NBC 6
10:45 am "What's Coming Next?" New and Emerging Technologies
  • Moderator: Christina Crespi, Executive Director, Miami Downtown Development Agency
  • Crystal Stiles, Executive Director DT&M, Florida Power and Light
  • Matthew Land, Public Policy and Government Relations, Eve Air Mobility
  • Philip Brody, Infrastructure Manager, Skyports
11:30 am Special Comments
  • Introduction: Oscar J. Braynon, Chairman, Citizens' Transportation Advisory Committee
  • Alex Lastra, Florida Transportation Commission
Closing Remarks
  • Hon. Esteban Bovo, Jr., Chairman, Miami-Dade TPO

Thank You “Industry Partner” Sponsors: