MIAMI-DADE COUNTY TRANSPORTATION DISADVANTAGED LOCAL COORDINATING BOARD

TRANSPORTATION DISADVANTAGED GRIEVANCE COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP

FY 2016-2018

LCB Statement:

I, <u>Jorge Azor</u>, as the Miami-Dade County Local Coordinating Board (LCB) Vice Chairperson, hereby certify in accordance with Rule 41-2.012(5)(c), F.S. that the Miami-Dade County LCB has reviewed this document, and the Miami-Dade Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO) has received a copy.

Date Adopted: December 6, 2016

LCB Signature:_

Miami-Dade County Transportation Disadvantaged Grievance Committee Membership

The following members were appointed by Vice Chair Jorge Azor to serve on the TD Grievance Committee for a two year term:

- 1. Jorge Azor
- 2. Denise Valkema
- 3. Ernesto Martinez
- 4. Dr. Kent Cheeseboro
- 5. Maria Hernandez

A member of the TD Grievance Committee may be removed for cause by the LCB Chairperson, or in his/her absence the Vice Chairperson, who appointed him/her. Vacancies in the membership of the TD Grievance Committee shall be filled in the same manner as the original appointments. An appointment to fill a vacancy shall only be for the remainder of the unexpired term being filled.

The TD Grievance Committee shall elect a Chairperson and a Vice Chairperson at the first scheduled meeting of each year. The Chair and Vice Chair shall serve for a one (1) year term, but may serve consecutive terms.

A quorum of three (3) voting members shall be present for official action by the TD Grievance Committee. Meetings shall be held at such times as the TD Grievance Committee may determine and/or as necessitated by formally filed grievances.