MPO RESOLUTION #20-14

RESOLUTION ADOPTING THE MIAMI-DADE 2040 LONG RANGE TRANSPORTATION PLAN

WHEREAS, the Interlocal Agreement creating and establishing the Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO) for the Miami Urbanized Area requires that the MPO provide a structure to evaluate the adequacy of the transportation planning and programming process; and

WHEREAS, the Transportation Planning Council (TPC) has been established and charged with the responsibility and duty of fulfilling the aforementioned functions; and

WHEREAS, statutory regulations governing the MPO program require that the urban area Long Range Transportation Plan be the subject of a major update every five years; and

WHEREAS, the TPC has reviewed the Long Range Transportation Plan (LRTP) to Year 2040, made a part hereof, and finds it consistent with the goals and objectives of the Transportation Plan for the Miami Urbanized Area,

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE GOVERNING BOARD OF THE METROPOLITAN PLANNING ORGANIZATION FOR THE MIAMI URBANIZED AREA,

- SECTION 1. That the attached Miami-Dade 2040 Long Range Transportation Plan (LRTP) as amended is hereby adopted.
- SECTION 2. That the Dolphin Station Transit Terminal Project is advanced from Priority II to Priority I of the 2040 LRTP. The scope of the project shall be modified so that there is sufficient funding to pay for the entire project without impacting any other priorities within the Plan.
- SECTION 3. That the SW 82nd Avenue Bridge over Tamiami Canal, which is a Priority IV Project, is hereby removed from the 2040 LRTP until further notice.

The adoption of the foregoing resolution was moved by Board Member Maurice Ferre. The motion was seconded by Board Member Jean Monestime, and upon being put to a vote, the vote was as follows:

Chairwoman Rebeca Sosa-Aye Vice Chairman Oliver G. Gilbert, III-Aye

Board Member Bruno A. Barreiro	-Aye	Board Member Barbara J. Jordan	-Aye
Board Member Lynda Bell	-Aye	Board Member Philip Levine	-Aye
Board Member Philippe Bien-Aime	-Absent	Board Member Jean Monestime	-Aye
Board Member Esteban Bovo Jr.	-Aye	Board Member Dennis C. Moss	-Aye
Board Member Jose "Pepe" Diaz	-Aye	Board Member Jeff Porter	-Absent
Board Member Audrey M. Edmonson	-Aye	Board Member Javier D. Souto	-Aye
Board Member Maurice Ferre	-Aye	Board Member Francis Suarez	-Aye
Board Member Perla Tabares Hantman	-Aye	Board Member Xavier L. Suarez	-Aye
Board Member Carlos Hernandez	-Absent	Board Member Juan C. Zapata	-Aye
Board Member Sally A. Heyman	-Aye		

The Chairperson thereupon declared the resolution duly passed and approved this 23rd day of October, 2014.

METROPOLITAN PLANNING ORGANIZ

Zainab Salim, Clerk

Lainab Salim, Clerk Miami-Dade MPO